My Leopard Print Obsession!

Everyone who knows me knows 2 things about me 1) I love Hollyoaks and 2) I am obsessed with Leopard Print…in a good way! 🙂 My obsession started a whole decade ago when my mother bought me a leopard print birthday cake for my 8th birthday. I specifically remember that the cake was square and on the top of the cake was the leopard print icing with my name and age done in white icing. I remember telling my mum that I didn’t want to cut or eat the cake because it looked so pretty. Ever since then my amazement with leopard print has grew bigger and bigger. Anything leopard print, I have to have it.

Your probably wondering what this post has to do with entertainment and celebrities, well I’m getting to my point. See last week I saw one of my favourite celebrities Vanessa Hudgens wearing this extremely beautiful leopard print mini maxi dress. I personally thought that she done the dress justice and it looked really summery.

When it comes to celebrities wearing leopard I sometimes can be quiet judgemental about what they wear and how they wear it. For instance Basketball Wives star Evelyn Lozada was seen wearing a tight fitted dress at Shaunie O’Neal’s birthday party on season 4’s Basketball Wives. As much as I admired the dress I didn’t like the metal diamond studded attachment on her arm. Three years ago Rihanna made a brave decision to mix match leopard print when she wore the red and yellow Dolce and Gabbana dress. Personally I thought that she 100% completely rocked this outfit. It’s really hard to mix to different colours and types of leopard and make it look good. But that’s what Rihanna does best. She takes two things that don’t match and make them look like they were meant to be.

Of recent, I have found that leopard print has been taken to a whole new level. Nowadays you see leopard print everywhere. I used to think that I was weird and different for liking animal print. All my friends in primary and secondary used to think I was a freak because all I would ever go on about was leopard, zebra and cheetah print. My favourite Jersey girls Olivia Blois Sharpe and Tracy DiMarco have also made a small impact on my leopard print obsession. When I first discovered Jerseylicious which is a popular show in America, I realised that I wasn’t the only person in the world who found animal print beautiful. Tracy and Olivia made me want to explore my leopard print adventure even more than before. Whenever me and my sister was given pocket money I would save mine up and buy something that was leopard.

 

Despite my love for Nicki Minaj, she is without a doubt a leopard print killer. Although her decisions to wear leopard print haven’t always been the best I do admire her decisions when it comes to leopard. Too much leopard can make you like road kill and that’s were Nicki goes wrong.

 

People usually consider leopard print and zebra print to be trashy but I personally love it. Remember never ever over do leopard. Too much can make you sick and it has been proven many times.

What do you think? Leave a comment at the bottom of the page.

Leave a Reply

