Song of the Week: Steve Aoki & Angger Dimas – Beat Down ft. Iggy Azalea

If you would have asked me two weeks ago who Steve Aoki was I definitely would have said “Who”???. However last week I discovered this song called Beat Down which totally took me over. At first I thought the song was just one of the club-land bangs that reaches the UK and is forgotten about 2 weeks later however despite this song actually never even reaching the UK charts I find this song catchy and quite interesting.

So what is so catchy about this song may you ask? Well first the beat which was made and produced my Mr. Steve Aoki is CRAYYY! As a huge fan of electro beats I listen to a lot of artist like LMFAO and Paul Oakenfold and often find that there songs are okay but not that techno. The main thing that attracts me to this song besides the beat is the solo female rapping that is provided by Iggy Azalea.

If you don’t know who Iggy Azalea is you’ve either been hiding under a huge rock and are completely tone deaf. Her rapping on this song completely takes over me and I have to admit even when I hear the song I attempt to try and rap her bit. Steve Aoki has currently become my new music obsession and I am definitely keeping an eye out for any more music he brings out.

Check out the video below:

What do you think? Leave a comment at the bottom of the page.

Leave a Reply

