Song of the Week: Florence + The Machine vs. Calvin Harris – Spectrum

Song of the Week this week goes to Florence + the Machine vs. Calvin Harris – Spectrum. There is something about this song that get’s me hyped up and makes me singing at the top of my lungs whenever I hear the chorus. When I first heard this song I had to admit I didn’t like it at all but then hearing my mum sing it several times while cleaning I started to warm up to this song. The video which you can never miss because it’s on every single minute on every single channel is simply amazing to watch. I don’t quite understand though what ballerinas, mermaids, a glass city and half naked men have to do with a spectrum but who cares! This song is a banger and I haven’t felt like this about a song since Dizzee Rascal’s Bonkers. If you haven’t heard this song, hang your head in shame! Now I couldn’t find the same video that is played on TV so below is the official lyrical Florence + The Machine Video and then the original video. Check it out:

What do you think? Leave a comment at the bottom of the page.

Leave a Reply

