August’s Artist of the Month: Lianne La Havas

Here at Roseberry Productions we like to show appreciation to music and all that comes with it. This month we have chosen Lianne La Havas as our Artist of the Month. I first heard of Lianne La Havas when she appeared on Later with Jools Holland back in October 2011. Being a lover of all British music I instantly took an interest to Lianne. Her song ‘Is Your Love Big Enough?’ has been stuck in my head since the first day that I heard it. I didn’t really hear anything about Lianne for the next couple months until her song appeared on an episode of Freshly Squeezed. I then remembered that who she was an ever since then I have been looking her and her music up to see what’s new.

Lianne La Havas reminds me of a young Adele. Very soulful, very calm and relaxed and really passionate about what she does. I like musicians that don’t look to take a fast approach to there career. She is a soulful folk indie artist who’s music reflects a different side to the music that you hear today. Lianne was nominated in 2011 for the BBC Sound of 2012 poll. Not only that but she has released three EP’s and four singles and just recently released her album ‘Is Your Love Big Enough?’.

I really like Lianne’s music and will definitely be keeping an eye out for her in the future. You can check out her songs Is Your Love Big Enough, Lost and Found and Forget below:

What do you think? Leave a comment at the bottom of the page.

Leave a Reply

