Guilty Pleasure: The Wendy Williams Show

Everybody has a guilty pleasure especially when it comes to TV shows. One of my favorite guilty pleasures is the Wendy Williams show. I can not get enough of this show and every time it comes on I just have to watch it. I never miss an episode of the Wendy Williams show. My tiny obsession with the show started back in 2009 when I first discovered the show on BET. At first I just thought that it was another female chat show like Oprah, Ellen and Monique. So I started watching a few episodes and initially thought that it was okay but after a while I found myself panicking every time I missed a Wendy Williams episode.

Being from London, Wendy Williams isn’t really known over her like Oprah and Ellen. I decided to do my research on Wendy and see what she’s about. To my surprise she was much more than just a TV show host. She’s a radio personality, a DJ and an occasional actress. When I first saw Wendy, I’m gonna be honest I generally thought that she was a man in drag.

One thing that I love about the Wendy Williams show is Wendy’s Hot Topics. I am a sucker for her hot topics and everything and everyone has to be extremely quite in my house when she’s doing her hot topics. I guess it’s the fact that she tells it how it is that attracts me to her show. If a certain celebrity is acting like a fool, Wendy will definitely tell them they are acting like a fool! And that’s what I love. Plus I love it when she brings her friends like that chef that is always cooking on her show and Ben Lyons and people like that.

This blog post wouldn’t be right if I didn’t mention the one thing about Wendy and her show that everyone has heard and said themselves once in a while. “HOW U DOIN!”. I have to admit I often find myself saying “HOW U DOIN” when she comes on my TV screen.

I love the Wendy Williams show and I hope that you guys watch it as well. If you want to express any of your feelings about what you think of her show feel free to tell me at the bottom. Remember if you live in the UK you can catch on BET every weeknight at 9pm.

What do you think? Leave a comment at the bottom of the page.

Leave a Reply

