TV Review: Once Upon A Time Season 1 Finale

I am a HUGE HUGE HUGE fan of Once Upon a Time and less than an hour a go the season finale to Once Upon a Time left me speechless as the dramatic effects of the past series came to an interesting end. It thrilled to me so so much. Nothing disappointed me at all. So where do I start…hmm…If you’ve been glued to this series like I have you will know exactly what the show is about. For those of you who don’t know let me give you a brief intro as to what the show is all about. It’s based around fairytale character being torn real life by a book. The season finale definitely lived up to the expectation. There was a death, a resurrection, magic, Rumpelstiltskin, love, a kiss and a curse being lifted. The events didn’t actually go in that order but you get what I mean.

I have to admit I was quite surprised with amazing graphics that was displayed in today’s season finale. The scene where Emma had to kill/fight the dragon who’s face we never saw was quite interesting. The graphics on the dragon’s body was amazing especially when Emma through the sword and it went straight through the dragon. Also, the purple mist that came from the well when Rumpelstiltskin drop the purple magic down it was very beautiful to watch.

The whole series including the season finale is getting a 10/10 from me. At first I was a bit skeptical ABC producing something like this only because ABC hasn’t really had any good shows besides Desperate Housewives and Modern Family. I can’t wait for Season 2. Unfortunately for me and everyone else in the UK we have to wait till 2013 to watch however Series 2 comes out in September in the US.

What do you think? Leave a comment at the bottom of the page.

Leave a Reply

