September’s Artist of the Month: Azealia Banks

image

Here at Roseberry Productions we like to show appreciation to music and all that comes with it. This month we have chosen Azealia Banks as our Artist of the Month. The Harlem rapper has slowly changed my opinion on her as she has let her music do the talking of recent rather than her ranting on Twitter. ‘212’, which is Azealia’s biggest hit to date broke onto the scene back in December 2011.

When I first heard the song I have to admit I didn’t really like it. I grew on me though. After about a month of being forced to listen to the song I found myself liking the song and Azealia herself.

Besides her Twitter ranting which I gave her Idiot of the Week for; her music has grown on me as I found myself becoming a fan of her EP ‘1991’ and her mixtape ‘Fantasea’. Songs like ‘Luxury’, ‘L8R’, ‘Liquorice’ and ‘Van Vogue’ are on constant repeat. Azealia was tipped by BBC Sound Poll to be a huge star in 2012/13 and they couldn’t have been more right. Her recent video ‘1991’ has had everyone talking about it. Her unique rapping style and clothing choices has definitely pushed her forward. As long as she continues to push forward with her music, she definitely had the support from us!

Check out her videos below:
Azealia Banks – 212

Azealia Banks – Liquorice

Azealia Banks – L8R

What do you think? Leave a comment at the bottom of the page.

Leave a Reply

