October’s Artist of the Month: Tanya Lacey

Here at Roseberry Productions we like to show appreciation to music and all that comes with it. This month we have chosen Tanya Lacey as our Artist of the Month. Tanya is a superstar…END OF! This feisty young lady from Bristol has been creating a quite a buzz in the music industry with her unusual style and R&B sound. I first heard of Tanya when she appeared on Loick Essien’s number 2 hit record ‘How We Roll’. You didn’t really get to hear much of her voice in the song or even see her in the video but you were aware of her presence on the song.

The second time I heard of Tanya was when her video for her song ‘Letter To My Ex’ appeared on Flava. When I first saw the video, I thought it was Alesha from Misfits because Tanya seriously looks like the girl from Misfits. I drove my sister crazy with this song as everytime it came on screen I had to play it. Her most current single ‘Too Many Cooks’ has been stirring up a bigger buzz than before.

Tanya is very talented and in the near future I see her going far. The UK female music scene is currently flowing nicely with singers like Jessie J, Lianne La Havas and Adele but I think that there is space for Tanya Lacey. Her unique style definitely grabs your attention and her soulful voice gives you shivers down your spine.

Check out her videos below:

Tanya Lacey ft. Kano – Greatness

Tanya Lacey – Too Many Cooks

Tanya Lacey – Born To fly

Tanya Lacey – Letter To My Ex (AUDIO VERSION)

What do you think? Leave a comment at the bottom of the page.

Leave a Reply

