Guilty Pleasure: The Ricky Gervais Show

image

Oh man. What can I say? Never in my life have I watched a show which is as bizarre, insane and hilarious as The Ricky Gervais Show. I’ve always been quite fond of Ricky Gervais. I personally would classify him as Britain’s best comedian however when it comes the show, I think Karl Pilkington steals his thunder. I think the question everyone asks themselves when they watch The Ricky Gervais Show is … ‘What the fuck is happening in Karl’s brain?’. The guy is a complete maniac in the funniest way possible.

Every night I sacrifice my sleep schedule and eyes just to watch an episode of The Ricky Gervais Show which is rare for me cause I never ever do that. The combination of Stephen, Ricky and Karl is just amazing. There like an superhero trio whose powers consist of jokes. Karl is a genius, just a straight up genius. Sometimes he is just talking complete shit but when you think about it some of it does make sense.

If you didn’t know The Ricky Gervais Show was originally a radio show which later transitioned into this genius animation show. Stephen Mercent, who I’m gonna call the silent creeper on the show does nothing but expand the stupidity of Karl in such a dignified way unlike Ricky who just outright tell Karl he’s talking shit.

What I love about this show is not the whit of the show, not the comical side (even though that does play a part) but mainly I love the overall atmosphere of the show. I love that the 3 of them can have a laugh at Karl’s expense and not take it too seriously. They generally seem like they all get along and I love that. That’s why The Ricky Gervais Show is my guilty pleasure.

What do you think? Leave a comment at the bottom of the page.

Leave a Reply

