January’s Artist of the Month: Rudimental

image

Here at Roseberry Productions we like to show appreciation to music and all that comes with it. This month we have chosen Rudimental as our Artist of the Month. I’ve always been a lover of drum and bass music but never before have I been more in love with it than before and that’s thanks to Rudimental. Listening to there music just takes me into my own little world were everything is about have a good time and feeling the love.

I think I heard about Rudimental pretty much the same time as every one else. I first heard Feel The Love whilst listening to BBC Radio 1 and I instantly loved the song. I dunno what it was but the song just took over me and I couldn’t stop dancing. There second single Not Giving In which again features John Newman as well as Alex Clare reached number 14 on the official UK top 40 chart. I love the fact that Rudimental decided to collaborate with John Newman again who by the way possibly has one of the most unique voices I’ve ever heard.

I have to admit I’m in love with there style of music. Not only that but there British. Any musician that is flying the British flag around the globe and is doing everything they can to make us proud as a nation definitely get a thumbs up from me. I really do hope that these guys do well in the future and continue to make hits that dominate charts just like Feel The Love did. I’ve got a lot of love for Rudimental and I wish them all the best in the future.

Check out there videos below:

Rudimental ft. John Newman – Feel The Love

Rudimental ft. John Newman & Alex Clare – Not Giving In

What do you think? Leave a comment at the bottom of the page.

Leave a Reply

