February’s Artist(s) of The Month: Frank Ocean and Laura Mvula

frank-ocean-by-Terry-Richardson-940x626

Here at Roseberry Productions we like to show appreciation to music and all that comes with it. This month we have chosen Frank Ocean and Laura Mvula as our Artist(s) of the Month. Even if you don’t want to admit it, you deny that Frank Ocean is talented. This man to me personally is like the current saviour of R&B music at the moment. For me, it’s not just about the music when it comes to Frank Ocean, it’s everything. The voice, the talent, his humbleness and most importantly his appreciation. I first heard about Frank Ocean through a friend of mine who kept banging on about a man called ‘Frank Ocean’ who was just amazing. After about a 1 month of consistently hearing the name ‘Frank Ocean’ I decided to look him up and see what he was all about and let me tell you at first I was a bit on shelf when it came to Frank but I lightened up and quickly became a fan of him and his music.

If someone asked me what my personal favourite Frank Ocean song is, I honestly wouldn’t be able to tell them because I love  all of his songs. When I listen to Frank, I feel like his songs are the soundtrack to my life.

Of recent Frank’s personal life has taken the front seat instead of his music which really irritates me because I feel that his music should speak for him and not his sexuality or personal life. I don’t think I know anyone who doesn’t like Frank Ocean and if I ever do I will honestly knock them out because I am obsessed with this guy (in a good way) and I really do feel like his music is one of the best at the moment.

Now Laura Mvula is a who new kettle of fish. I love Laura Mvula for several different reasons. 1) she’s amazing 2) she amazingly talented 3) she unique and finally 4) she’s bald and beautiful. Laura is artistically amazing. I’m in love with her bald head because I feel that most of the current artists in today’s music are so obsessed with their hair and looking good and I feel that Laura just proves that hair doesn’t make your beauty, you make your own beauty. Laura’s music is peaceful. That’s the one word that I personally feel describes her music. Peaceful. She kind of reminds me of a mixture between Corinne Bailey Rae and Lianne La Havas.

Since she’s a new comer in the industry, she will have more time to showcase her talent and show the world what she has to offer because I do think she has a lot.

I decided to have both Frank Ocean and Laura Mvula as Artist of the Month because in all honesty I couldn’t chose between them on who should have been the number one artist of the month.

Check out there videos below:

Frank Ocean – Novacane

Frank Ocean – Pyramaids

Frank Ocean – Swim Good

Laura Mvula – She

Laura Mvula – Green Garden

Laura Mvula – Can’t Live With The World

Laura Mvula – Jump Right Out

What do you think? Leave a comment at the bottom of the page.

Leave a Reply

