March’s Artist of the Month: AlunaGeorge

image

Here at Roseberry Productions we like to show appreciation to music and all that comes with it. This month we have chosen AlunaGeorge as our Artist of the Month. Now when it comes to me discovering AlunaGeorge I have to thank BBC Radio 1 and 1xtra because if it wasn’t for them I wouldn’t know who AlunaGeorge was. I youtubed them and discovered just how great there music was and I have to be honest, I took an instant like to them. Now I can’t put my finger on exactly what it is about AlunaGeorge that gives me life but I know two things 1) There British (so that’s kinda a clear winner for me) and 2) there music is kinda awesome.

As you guys know I love learning about new artists especially British artists. At this current moment they are gracing themselves on the single ‘White Noise’ with British electro band Disclosure. The reason I’m making AlunaGeorge artist of the month is because I find there music peaceful and exciting. I dunno about you guys but I look forward to them taking over 2013!

What do you think? Leave a comment at the bottom of the page.

Leave a Reply

