It’s Official! Jessie J Announces Her Departure From The Voice UK

image

It’s official, Jessie J is leaving The Voice UK. She announced the news on Twitter confirming that she is giving up her role as a coach on the show to focus more on her music career and make it her first priority. She tweeted “I’ve absolutely loved my time on The Voice and I hope everyone saw and knows how passionately I felt about the show, However I can’t wait to promote my new record around the world and that has to take priority. I shall be keeping a very close eye on series three, showing my support in every way I can and really hope in some way that I can be part of the show.”

The BBC’s Controller of Entertainment Commissioning thanked The Price Tag Singer for her incredible judging and time on The Voice and announced that the bosses will now start the search for a new coach to replace her. He said “We’re so sorry to see Jessie go as she’s been an exceptional coach on, and advocate for, The Voice, but we totally support her decision to leave due to touring commitments overseas.

It’s unknown whether will.i.am, Sir Tom Jones & Danny O’Donoghue will return to The Voice UK for a third series but we sure hope that they will.

What do you think? Leave a comment at the bottom of the page.

Leave a Reply

