Day: October 1, 2012

Song of the Week: PSY – Gangnam Style

 

If you don’t know or have never heard of Gangnam Style then you haven’t lived! PSY’s hit anthem Gangnam Style has been taking over the entire world. This catchy South Korean song has become YouTube’s most liked video of all time and has more than 330million hits on YouTube. It’s uncertain what PSY is actually saying in the song however at this point I don’t really care! The song is so catchy and amazing. You can’t help but say ‘GANGNAM STYLE’ when the song comes on the radio or on TV.

Of all the things that fascinate you with this song, you have to admit the dance move is even more catchier than the song! The horse riding movements and the swishing and swaying to the side completes the whole combination with the song. When I first heard this song, I have to admit I thought I was just some stupid pointless song like Crazy Frog that made no sense. After like a week or so, I started to warm up to this song. My vocabulary has added one more phrase to it…….GANGNAM STYLE! I really like this song and I reckon 330 million people like it too.

Check out the video below:

PSY- Gangnam Style

What do you think? Leave a comment at the bottom of the page.