Day: August 22, 2012

Song of the Week: Sam and the Womp – Bom Bom

Song of the Week this week is going to Sam and The Womp – Bom Bom. I first saw the video for this song 2 weeks ago and when I first saw it I thought it was Bjork because the leader singer in the video generally looks like Bjork! I have to be honest and admit I had no interest in the song when I first heard it but I decided to give the song and chance and listen to it and ever since then I can not stop saying ‘BOM BOM BOM’!!!! Besides those three words I generally don’t understand what the hell she is saying in the song so I just make up my own lyrics. But that’s strangely what attracts me to the song; the simple fact that I don’t know what she’s saying or what a BOM BOM is; I find quit appealing.

If you haven’t heard this song or seen the video please check it out below. Trust me you are going to love it!!! BOM BOM BOM Style LOL!

What do you think? Leave a comment at the bottom of the page.

Lauren Goodger Leaves TOWIE!!!

One of the original TOWIE cast members Lauren Goodger has left The Only Way is Essex after it was reported that she quit to do ITV’S Dancing on Ice. This comes as now surprise considering that last season on TOWIE she was suspended for acting like a brat. Most of the original cast members like Amy Childs, Mark Wright and Harry Debridge have already left TOWIE which only left the Arg, Lydia, Lauren P and Mick left. Now that Lauren has gone what will the audiences response be. Will she be missed? Will anyone care? Who knows? On last weeks episode we witnessed her dumping Tom P in front of Diags and Frankie. According to reports she still loves Mark Wright and want’s him back. Even though most people didn’t like Lauren, I personally loved her and I will miss seeing her on TOWIE as she was one of my favorites…and she was an original!

What do you think? Leave a comment at the bottom of the page.

Bad Week for Nicki Minaj?

It has been somewhat of a bad week for Miss Nicki Minaj. In addiction to losing her voice, she also had to cancel her appearance at V Festival and is currently undergoing voice surgery to get her pipes back to normal. Thousands of English fans were disappointed this weekend when they all turned up to V Festival to find out that Nicki will not be appearing because she has pulled her vocal chords. At first this story baffled me as I was clueless as to how a rapper loses there voice considering they don’t sing but then Nicki has been dabbing a bit in singing on her new album so it was understandable.

She then took to Twitter to confirm the news and consistently kept apologizing to her British fans for letting them down. On a few occasions she even got into slight Twitter arguments with a couple of her fans who said that her cancelling just wasn’t good enough! She also revealed on Twitter that she was undergoing throat surgery this week to get her voice back to normal. Oh Nicki, we hope you get better and well soon as it clearly has been a bad week for you!

What do you think? Leave a comment at the bottom of the page.